The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



QUASAR COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY HOLDINGS LIMITED 思拓通訊科技控股有限公司*

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 8171)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND REDESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Chan has resigned as an executive Director and chairman of the Board, respectively, with effect from 31 January 2008, due to his involvement in other businesses which require more of his time.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Yu Xiao Min, an executive Director and the chief executive officer of the Company, is appointed as the chairman of the Board with effect from 31 January 2008.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors", each a "Director") of QUASAR Communication Technology Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Chan Ka Wo ("Mr. Chan") has resigned as an executive Director and chairman of the Board, respectively, with effect from 31 January 2008, due to his involvement in other businesses which require more of his time.

Mr. Chan has confirmed that he does not have any disagreement with the Board and that there are no circumstances connected with his resignation which he considered should be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited. The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation of his valuable contribution to the Company during his service period.

The Board is pleased to announce that Ms. Yu Xiao Min, an executive Director and the chief executive officer of the Company, is appointed as the chairman of the Board with effect from 31 January 2008.

By order of the Board QUASAR Communication Technology Holdings Limited Li Tan Yeung Richard Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 January 2008

* For identification purposes only

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Ms. Yu Xiao Min, Mr. Cho Hui Jae and Mr. Li Tan Yeung Richard and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Sze Lin Tang, Mr. Leung Wing Kin and Mr. Zhang Zhan Liang.

This announcement, for which the Directors collectively and individually accept full responsibilities, include particulars given in compliance with the GEM Listing Rules for the purpose of giving information with regard to the Company. The Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, confirm that, to the best of their knowledge and belief: (i) the information contained in this announcement is accurate and complete in all material aspects and not misleading; (ii) there are no other matters the omission of which would make any statement in this announcement misleading; and (iii) all opinions expressed in this announcement have been arrived at after due and careful consideration and are founded on bases and assumption that are fair and reasonable.

This announcement will remain on GEM website on the "Latest Company Announcements" page for at least 7 days from the date of its posting.