NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Hon. Michael D. Kadoorie Chairman, aged 59



Mr. Kadoorie is also the Chairman of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Ltd

W. E. Mocatta Vice Chairman, aged 47



Mr. Mocatta is the Chairman of CLP Power and the Deputy Chairman of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Ltd. (F&G, H, P, PA)

J. S. Dickson Leach Vice Chairman, aged 55



Mr. Dickson Leach is the Chairman of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Ltd. and Tai Ping Carpets International Ltd. (A, F&G, H, PA)

R. J. McAulay Aged 65



Mr. McAulay is a Director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited. He is the brother-in-law of The Hon. Michael D. Kadoorie.

V. F. Moore Aged 54



Mr. Moore is the Deputy Managing Director of CITIC Pacific Ltd. (A, F&G, H, PA)

S. F. Goldmann Aged 56



Mr. Goldmann is the Chairman of ExxonMobil Energy Ltd. (H, PA)

J. A. H. Leigh Aged 47



Mr. Leigh is a Director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Ltd.

R. Bischof Aged 59



Mr. Bischof is a Director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Ltd. (P)

I. D. Boyce Aged 56



Mr. Boyce is a Director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Ltd.

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Hon. Sir S. Y. Chung, GBM, GBE, JP Aged 83



Sir S. Y. is the Chairman of The Kowloon Motor Bus Holdings Ltd. (A, H, PA)

William K. Fung, OBE, JP Aged 52



Mr. Fung is the Group Managing Director of Li & Fung Ltd. (A)

Mr. Hansen C. H. Loh Aged 63



Mr. Loh is the Chairman of Farrington American Express Travel Services Limited (A, PA)

GROUP MANAGING DIRECTOR

Andrew Brandler Aged 44



Mr. Brandler is the Chief Executive Officer of the Company. (F&G, H, PA)

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Peter P. W. Tse Aged 49



Mr. Tse is the Chief Financial Officer of the Company. (F&G, H, PA, P) A : Audit Committee

F&G: Finance and General Committee

H : Human Resources Committee

P: Provident & Retirement Fund Committee

PA : Public Affairs Committee

The Hon. Michael D. Kadoorie is an "Ex-officio" Member of Finance and General, Human Resources, Provident & Retirement Fund and Public Affairs Committees.

With the exception of Mr. S. F. Goldmann, Mr. I. D. Boyce, Mr. Peter P. W. Tse, Mr. Andrew Brandler and Mr. Hansen C.H. Loh, who were appointed in 1999 and 2000, all of the above Directors were appointed to the Board of the Company following its incorporation in October 1997 after the CLP Group Re-organisation. More details about the Directors are available on our website at www.clpgroup.com.