Members of the executive committee









Michael D Kadoorie

Ian Duncan Boyce

Clement Kwok King Man

James Seymour Dickson Leach

Independent non-executive directors







David Li Kwok Po

Robert Ng Chee Siong

Robert Warren Miller

Members of the executive committee

The Hon. Michael D Kadoorie Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur, Commandeur de l'Ordre de Léopold II, Commandeur des Arts et des Lettres

Age 61. Appointed a director in 1964 and elected Chairman in 1985. Mr Kadoorie is also Chairman of CLP Holdings Limited, Heliservices (Hong Kong) Limited, Metrojet Ltd., as well as CLP Research Institute Limited. He is a Director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited, as well as holding a number of other directorships. Mr Kadoorie is a member of the Council of the University of Hong Kong, and in addition, acts as a Trustee of a number of leading, local charitable institutions. (E)

Ian Duncan Boyce

Age 58. A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, he was appointed to the Board in 1999 and elected Deputy Chairman in May 2002. Mr Boyce, based in Hong Kong since 1984, was formerly Managing Director of Schroders Asia and had held executive positions with The S.G. Warburg Group. He is non-executive Chairman of Schroder

Investment Management (Hong Kong) Limited and a director of CLP Holdings Limited, Tai Ping Carpets International Limited and Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited. (E, A, F, R)

Clement Kwok King Man Age 43. A Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales and of the Hong Kong Society of Accountants, he joined the group in February 2002 as Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer. Mr Kwok's career began with Price Waterhouse and Barclays de Zoete Wedd in the UK, following which he returned to Hong Kong to work with Schroders Asia. Prior to joining the group, he had served as finance director of MTR Corporation since 1996. He was appointed a director of Swire Pacific Limited in September 2002. He serves on the International Financial Reporting Interpretations Committee of the International Accounting Standards Board and on the Takeovers and Mergers Panel in Hong Kong. (E, A, F, R)

James Seymour Dickson Leach Age 57. A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, he was appointed to the Board in 1993. Mr Dickson Leach is Chairman of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited and serves on the boards of CLP Holdings Limited, Bank of America (Asia) Limited and several other companies in Hong Kong. (E, A, F)

Independent non-executive directors

Dr The Hon. David Li Kwok Po GBS, IP

Age 63. Appointed to the Board in 1987. Dr Li is also Chairman and Chief Executive of The Bank of East Asia, Limited and a director of numerous other companies in Hong Kong and overseas as well as a member of the Legislative Council of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Dr Li also serves on the board of the Mandatory Provident Fund Schemes Authority.

Robert Ng Chee Siong
Age 50. Called to the English Bar in 1975,
he was appointed to the Board in 1987.
Mr Ng is also Chairman of Sino Land
Company Limited and Sino Hotels
(Holdings) Limited, the latter of which
owns 4.3% of the company's issued share
capital. He holds a number of other
directorships in listed companies in both
Hong Kong and Singapore. (A)

Non-executive directors









Sir Sidney Gordon

Ronald James McAulay

William Elkin Mocatta

Pierre Roger Boppe

Executive director



Owen Mark Lewellin Rhvs

Robert Warren Miller
Age 69. A Bachelor of Science in Hotel
Administration (Cornell University) and
a Presidential Councillor and Trustee
Emeritus of the University, he was
appointed to the Board in July 2001.
Mr Miller, a resident of Hong Kong since
1960, is the Founder of the DFS Group,
Duty Free Shoppers Limited, and
Chairman of The Search Group, a private
international investment group.

Non-executive directors

Sir Sidney Gordon *GBM, CBE, JP*

Age 85. A member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland, he was appointed to the Board in 1962. Sir Sidney is Chairman of Nanyang Holdings Limited and a director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited in addition to a number of other companies in Hong Kong. Sir Sidney was formerly Chairman of China Light & Power Company, Limited, Senior Partner of Lowe Bingham Matthews and a member of the Legislative and the Executive Councils of Hong Kong. (R)

Ronald James McAulay Age 67. A graduate of the

Age 67. A graduate of the University of Glasgow, a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Scotland and brother-in-law of The Hon. Michael D Kadoorie, he was appointed to the Board in 1971. Mr McAulay also serves on the board of CLP Holdings Limited, Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited and several other companies in Hong Kong.

William Elkin Mocatta

Age 49. A Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales, he was appointed to the Board in 1985 and served as Deputy Chairman from 1993 until May 2002. Mr Mocatta is an executive director of Sir Elly Kadoorie & Sons Limited and holds other non-executive positions including Vice Chairman of CLP Holdings Limited and Chairman of CLP Power Hong Kong Limited. (A, R)

Pierre Roger Boppe Chevalier de la Légion d'Honneur

Age 55. A Master of Science from the Federal Institute of Technology of Lausanne and from Stanford University, he was Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the group from 1996 until January 2002. Mr Boppe is also a non-executive board member of Kuoni Travel Holding Ltd. and is acting temporarily as Chief Executive Officer of Corinthia Hotels International Ltd.

Executive director

Owen Mark Lewellin Rhys
Age 61. A Fellow of the Institute of
Chartered Accountants of England & Wales,
he joined the group as Chief Financial
Officer in 2001 and was appointed to the
Board in the same year. Mr Rhys' career
in Hong Kong commenced with Peat,
Marwick, Mitchell & Co., followed by
Mollers' Limited, HSBC, and latterly
with China Light & Power Company,
Limited. (F, R)

- E Executive committee members
- A Audit committee members
- F Finance committee members
- \boldsymbol{R} Remuneration committee members