

The Group is committed to high standards of corporate governance. To accomplish this, the Group exercises corporate governance through the following Boards and Committee:

1. Board of Directors

The Board of Directors comprises the Chairman, both Executive and Non-Executive Directors. The Board of Directors is principally accountable to the shareholders and is responsible for overall management of the Company.

The Board of Directors meets formally three to four times a year and has formal procedures on matters for consideration and decision. The Board of Directors has delegated the responsibility for the day to day management of the Group's operation to an Executive Board.

The current members of the Board are Dr. Lui Che Woo, Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung, Mr. Lennon Lun Tsan Kau, Mr. Eddie Hui Ki On, Ms. Paddy Tang Lui Wai Yu, Sir David Akers-Jones, Mr. Michael Leung Man Kin, Dr. Alex Wu Shu Chih, Dr. Philip Wong Kin Hang, Dr. Leo Lee Tung Hai, Dr. Robin Chan Yau Hing and Dr. Charles Cheung Wai Bun.

2. Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of Executive Directors and is principally accountable to the Board of Directors on day to day management of the Group's operation. The Executive Board meets regularly and has formal procedures for consideration and operations.

The current members of the Executive Board are Dr. Lui Che Woo, Mr. Francis Lui Yiu Tung, Mr. Lennon Lun Tsan Kau, Mr. Eddie Hui Ki On and Ms. Paddy Tang Lui Wai Yu.

3. Audit Committee

In compliance with the Code of Best Practice as set out in Appendix 14 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, the Directors have approved the establishment of an audit committee and have formulated its written terms of reference setting out its authority and duties, including the review of matters concerning the Group's financial reporting process.

The current members of the Audit Committee are Dr. Charles Cheung Wai Bun and Dr. Philip Wong Kin Hang.

The Audit Committee meet at least twice a year for review of the audited annual accounts and the unaudited interim accounts. Matters considered include the Company's financial reporting, the nature and scope of audit reviews, systems of internal control and compliance and financial risk management.

Our Audit Committee Members are vocal and they bear a high degree of individual responsibility. To ensure that the Group is run in an open and transparent manner, the Committee has recommended the review of the Group's interim financial information by auditors.

For the year ended 31st December 2002, the Company has complied with the Code of Best Practice issued by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited save and except that, prior to the 2000 Annual General Meeting of the Company (*2000 AGM*), non-executive directors were appointed subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the Company's Bye-laws. Commencing from the 2000 AGM, non-executive directors are being appointed for a term of three years. They may, under special circumstances, be re-appointed for another 3-year term.