Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## CHINA INNOVATION INVESTMENT LIMITED

## 中國創新投資有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1217)

## RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board announces that Mr. Wong will resign as executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 June 2011.

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of China Innovation Investment Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Wong Chak Keung ("Mr. Wong") will resign as executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 June 2011 due to his other business commitment.

Upon the resignation as an executive Director of the Company, Mr. Wong will not offer himself for re-election as executive Director of the Company in the annual general meeting ("AGM") of the Company to be held on 30 June 2011 and the resolution to re-elect Mr. Wong as the executive Director of the Company will be withdrawn in the AGM accordingly.

Mr. Wong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the members of the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to extend its appreciation to Mr. Wong for his valuable contribution during the tenure of office in the Company.

## By Order of the Board China Innovation Investment Limited Wong Chak Keung

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 17 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Xiang Xin, Mr. Chan Cheong Yee, Mr. Wong Chak Keung and Mr. Li Zhou; the Non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Kwong Chue Paul; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. David Wang Xin, Mr. Zang Hong Liang and Mr. Lee Wing Hang.