Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INNOVATION INVESTMENT LIMITED 中國創新投資有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1217)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 JUNE 2011

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM.

Reference is made to the circular (the "Circular") of China Innovation Investment Limited (the "Company") and the notice (the "Notice") of annual general meeting dated 31 May 2011. Terms defined in the Circular shall have the same meanings when used herein unless the context requires otherwise.

As regards the proposed resolution relating to the proposed re-election of Mr. Wong Chak Keung ("**Mr. Wong**") as executive Director as disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 31 May 2011, since Mr. Wong resigned from his office as executive Director on 20 June 2011, the proposed resolution was not put forward to the Shareholders for voting at annual general meeting.

POLL RESULTS OF THE AGM

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") held on 30 June 2011, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the Notice were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll.

The Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Union Registrars Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

As at the date of AGM, the total number of shares in the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions at the AGM was 6,979,385,753. There was no share in the Company entitling any Shareholder to attend and vote only against any resolutions at the AGM. There were no restrictions on the Shareholders casting votes on any of the proposed resolutions at the AGM.

The number of shares represented by votes for and against the respective resolutions at the AGM were as follows:

	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of votes (%)	
			For	Against
1.	То	receive and approve the audited consolidated financial	3,324,687,379	0
	stat	ements and the reports of the Directors and auditors for	(100%)	(0%)
	the	year ended 31 December 2010		
2.	(i)	(a) To re-elect Mr. Xiang Xin as executive Director	3,324,687,379	0
			(100%)	(0%)
		(b) To re-elect Mr. Chan Cheong Yee as executive	3,324,687,379	0
		Director	(100%)	(0%)
	(ii)	To authorise the Board to fix the Directors'	3,324,687,379	0
	rem	nuneration	(100%)	(0%)
3.	То	re-appoint the Company's auditors and authorise the	3,324,687,379	0
	Boa	ard to fix their remuneration	(100%)	(0%)
4.	То	grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase	3,324,687,379	0
	the	Company's shares	(100%)	(0%)
5.	То	grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot	3,324,687,379	0
	and	otherwise deal with the Company's shares	(100%)	(0%)
6.	То	add the nominal amount of the shares repurchased by the	3,324,687,379	0
	Coi	mpany to the mandate granted to the Directors under	(100%)	(0%)
	reso	olution no. 4		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above resolutions, all the above resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

	SPECIAL RESOLUTION	Number of votes (%)	
	SFECIAL RESULUTION	For	Against
7.	To approve the amendment to the Memorandum and	3,324,687,379	0
	Articles of the Company.	(100%)	(0%)

As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of the above resolution, the above resolution was duly passed as a special resolution of the Company.

By Order of the Board China Innovation Investment Limited Xiang Xin Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 June 2011

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Xiang Xin, Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Li Zhou; the Non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Kwong Chue Paul; the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. David Wang Xin, Mr. Zang Hong Liang and Mr. Lee Wing Hang.