Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA KINGSTONE MINING HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國金石礦業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1380)

RESIGNATION OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHANGE OF AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of Directors (the "Board") of China Kingstone Mining Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. Lou Sai Tong ("Mr. Lou") has tendered his resignation as the company secretary, chief financial officer and authorised representative of the Company with effect from the close of business on 31 May 2012. Mr. Lou has confirmed that there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board is pleased to announce that Mr. Deng Huiqing, an independent non-executive director of the Company, has been appointed as the Authorised Representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, with effect from the close of business on 31 May 2012.

The Company is still in the process of identifying suitable candidates to assume the positions of company secretary and chief financial officer and further announcement will be made after confirmation of such appointments.

The Board would like to express its sincere appreciation to Mr. Lou for his invaluable contribution to the Company during the tenure of his service.

By Order of the Board China Kingstone Mining Holdings Limited Xiong Wenjun

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 31 May 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director of the Company is Mr. Xiong Wenjun, the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Deng Huiqing and Mr. Liu Yuquan.