Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **TONGDA GROUP HOLDINGS LIMITED**

## 通達集團控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 698)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Tongda Group Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 August 2012 in respect of the interim results for the six months ended 30 June 2012 (the "Announcement").

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The board of directors of the Company wishes to clarify that the register of members of the Company will be closed from 30 August 2012 to 4 September 2012 (instead of closing from 24 August 2012 to 29 August 2012 as stated in the Announcement), both days inclusive, for the purpose of determining the entitlement to the interim dividend of HK0.8 cent per share for the period ended 30 June 2012 payable on or about 6 September 2012 (instead of 30 August 2012 as stated in the Announcement) to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members of the Company as at the close of business on 29 August 2012 (instead of 21 August 2012 as stated in the Announcement). During which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the dividends, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Union Registrars Limited, 18/F., Fook Lee Commercial Centre, Town Place, 33 Lockhart Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong no later than 4:00 p.m. on 29 August 2012 (instead of 21 August 2012 as stated in the Announcement).

On behalf of the Board

Wang Ya Nan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 August 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Wang Ya Nan, Mr. Wang Ya Hua, Mr. Wong Ah Yu. Mr. Wong Ah Yeung, Mr. Choi Wai Sang and Mr. Wang Ming Che as executive directors; and Mr. Ting Leung Huel Stephen, Mr. Cheung Wah Fung Christopher, J.P. and Dr. Yu Sun Say, J.P. as independent non-executive directors.