Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

lenovo联想

Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 0992)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Lenovo Group limited (the "Company") dated 27 January 2011 in respect of, among other things, the entering into of the business combination agreement (the "Agreement") between, among others, the Company, Lenovo (International) B.V. ("Lenovo BV"), a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company, and NEC Corporation ("NEC"). Capitalized terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Agreement unless the context otherwise requires.

Pursuant to the Agreement, the Company has allotted and issued 281,129,381 shares to NEC (the "Shares") and obtained from NEC a lock-up undertaking not to sell, transfer, dispose of or otherwise deal with the Shares for a period beginning from the date of Closing (which took place on 1 July 2011) up to and including the date that is 2 years after the date of Closing (the "Lock-up Period").

The Company hereby announces that Lenovo BV has been requested by NEC to consent to waive the lock-up restriction in respect of the Shares so as to allow NEC to deal with the Shares prior to the expiry of the Lock-up Period. Having taken into account all relevant factors including (i) the business relationship and ongoing cooperation between the Company and NEC, (ii) the financing needs of NEC, (iii) the period that has lapsed since the date of Closing, and (iv) the amount of shares issued to NEC under the Agreement, Lenovo BV granted the consent on 4 September 2012.

By Order of the Board

Yang Yuanqing

Chairman and

Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 4 September 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the executive director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing; the non-executive directors are Mr. Zhu Linan, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Dr. Wu Yibing and Mr. Zhao John Huan; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Dr. Tian Suning, Mr. Nicholas C. Allen, Mr. Nobuyuki Idei and Mr. William O. Grabe.