Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## YORKEY OPTICAL INTERNATIONAL (CAYMAN) LTD.

## 精熙國際(開曼)有限公司<sup>\*</sup>

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

( Stock Code: 2788 )

## CHANGE IN COMPLETION DATE OF SHARE TRANSFER

This announcement is made by Yorkey Optical International (Cayman) Ltd. (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 14.36 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 19 November 2012 (the "Announcement") in relation to the Agreement entered into between Asia Promotion and AOIL in relation to the Share Transfer. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

As set out in the Announcement, the Share Transfer will be subject to the approval of Investment Commission of Ministry of Economic Affairs in Taiwan (the "Approval") and according to the Agreement, the date of completion shall be the fifth (5<sup>th</sup>) Business Day (as defined in the Agreement) after the date of obtaining the Approval. The Board announces that on 8 March 2013, Asia Promotion and AOIL agreed in writing to change the date of completion of the Agreement to 8 March 2013 (notwithstanding that the Approval has been obtained on 1 February 2013) and the Share Transfer has been completed on the same day.

By order of the Board

## YORKEY OPTICAL INTERNATIONAL (CAYMAN) LTD. Nagai Michio

Executive Director and CEO

Hong Kong, 8 March 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely, Mr. Nagai Michio and Mr. Liao Kuo-Ming, two non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Lai I-Jen and Ms. Wu Shu-Ping, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely, Mr. Chiang Hsiang-Tsai, Mr. Chou Chih-Ming and Mr. Wang Yi-Chi.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purpose only