Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INNOVATION INVESTMENT LIMITED

中國創新投資有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1217)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of China Innovation Investment Limited (the "Company") dated 19 March 2014 (the "Announcement") in relation to, among other matters, 2013 annual results announcement. Definitions and terms used herein, unless the context requires otherwise, shall bear the same meanings as defined in the Announcement.

The Board would like to clarify the Related Party Transactions on page 18 of the Announcement in relation to the Company entered into the Second Supplemental Agreement and the Third Supplemental Agreement with CES.

The Second Supplemental Agreement which lasts for 3 years commenced with effect from 20 May 2012 and shall terminate on 19 May 2015.

The Third Supplemental Agreement is a memorandum of the Second Supplemental Agreement, and serves the purpose only to specify the revised payment method which was agreed in the Second Supplemental Agreement. All other terms such as the nature of the transaction, the total amount of the transaction and the contracting parties entered into are consistent with the Second Supplemental Agreement, and therefore, the Company entered into the Third Supplemental Agreement does not represent a new connected transaction.

By Order of the Board

China Innovation Investment Limited Xiang Xin

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 April 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Xiang Xin, Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Li Zhou; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Jook Chun Kui Raymond and Mr. Sun Kuan Chi; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. David Wang Xin, Mr. Zang Hong Liang and Mr. Lee Wing Hang; Ms. Kung Ching is an alternate director to Mr. Xiang Xin.