Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KONG SUN HOLDINGS LIMITED

江 山 控 股 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 295)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

This board of directors (the "**Board**") of Kong Sun Holdings Company (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Lau Man Tak has resigned as an independent non-executive director of the Company, the chairman of the audit committee and member of each of the nomination committee and the remuneration committee of the Board with effect from the close of business on 30 April 2014 in order to pursue other business opportunities. Mr. Lau has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreements with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Lau for his services to the Company.

As a result of the resignation of Mr. Lau, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company has fallen below the minimum number of independent non-executive directors required under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"), and the number of audit committee members has fallen below the minimum number required under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

The Company will appoint a new independent non-executive director as soon as possible within three months pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules, and upon such appointment, other appointments will be made to the committees of the Board in compliance with the requirements of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Kong Sun Holdings Limited Mr. Yu Pak Yan, Peter Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 April 2014

As of the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, Mr. Yu Pak Yan, Peter, Mr. Chang Hoi Nam and Mr. Liu Wen Ping and two independent non-executive directors, Mr. Man Kwok Leung and Dr. Wong Yun Kuen.