Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Concord New Energy Group Limited

協合新能源集團有限公司

(formerly known as China WindPower Group Limited中國風電集團有限公司*) (Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock code: 182)

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

The Board of the Company announces that with effect from 13 March 2015:

(1) Mr. Zhou Zhizhong has resigned as executive director of the Company; and

(2) Mr. Gao Fuchun has been appointed as non-executive director of the Company.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

The board of directors ("Board") of Concord New Energy Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that with effect from 13 March 2015, Mr. Zhou Zhizhong has resigned as executive director of the Company.

Mr. Zhou Zhizhong has acted as executive director of the Company since 28 June 2011. Mr. Zhou, is also the Vice President of the Company overseeing the EPC business segment of the Group. Mr. Zhou tendered his resignation as an executive director of the Company because he would like to dedicate all of his effort and time in such business segment and may not be able to involve in other affairs of the Board. Mr. Zhou will continue to serve the Group by acting as the Vice President.

Mr. Zhou has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters that needed to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange") in relation to their resignation.

APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

On 13 March 2015, Mr. Gao Fuchun has been appointed as non-executive director of the Company.

Mr. Gao (高富春), aged 44, graduated from Central Party School majored in law. Mr. Gao is the Deputy Director of Hydropower and New Energy Industries of Huadian Fuxin Energy Corporation Limited ("Huadian Fuxin"), a 9.84% shareholder of the Company. Mr. Gao is very familiar with plant operation management, equipment management and safety management.

Mr. Gao will enter into a service contract as a non-executive director with the Company for an initial term of 1 year. Mr. Gao, as a director, shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at the general meetings of the Company in accordance with its bye-laws. Mr. Gao will be entitled to an annual remuneration of HK\$144,000. Such remuneration is determined by reference to his duties and responsibilities to the Company and will be subject to review by the Remuneration Committee of the Company and the Board from time to time. Save as disclosed above, Mr. Gao (i) does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company; (ii) does not have any interests in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance; (iii) does not hold other positions with other members of the Group; and (iv) does not have any directorship in any public listed companies in the past three years. Save as disclosed above, there is no other information to be disclosed pursuant to paragraphs (h) to (v) of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company in connection with Mr Gao's appointment.

We take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Gao to the Board.

For and on behalf of Concord New Energy Group Limited Chairman Liu Shunxing

Hong Kong, 13 March 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Shunxing (Chairman), Mr. Ko Chun Shun, Johnson (Vice Chairman), Mr. Yang Zhifeng (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Wang Xun, Ms. Liu Jianhong and Mr. Yu Weizhou (who are executive directors), Ms. Ko Wing Yan, Samantha and Mr. Gao Fuchun (who are non-executive directors), and Dr. Wong Yau Kar, David, BBS, JP, Mr. Yap Fat Suan, Dr. Shang Li and Ms Huang Jian (who are independent non-executive directors).

*** for identification purpose only