Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1958)

## ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO THE ACCEPTANCE OF REGISTRATION FOR THE ULTRA SHORT-TERM DEBENTURES

This announcement is made by BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2)(a) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") announces that the Company obtained the Acceptance of Registration Notice issued by the National Association of Financial Market Institutional Investors ("**NAFMII**") on 12 November 2015 and the NAFMII accepted the registration for the issuance of ultra short-term debentures by the Company in the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**").

The registered amount of the ultra short-term debentures of the Company is RMB7 billion and the registered amount will be effective for 2 years commencing from 9 November 2015. The ultra short-term debentures of the Company can be issued in tranches during the valid period of the registration and the issuances shall be filed with the NAFMII within 2 working days after completion of the issuance. The initial issuance of the ultra short-term debentures shall be completed within 2 months from the acceptance date (9 November 2015).

Details regarding arrangement for the issuance of ultra short-term debentures will be announced in due course.

By order of the Board BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Xu Heyi Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 13 November 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Heyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Xiyong and Mr. Li Zhili, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Li Feng, as executive Director; Mr. Ma Chuanqi, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Bodo Uebber, Ms. Wang Jing and Mr. Yang Shi, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Fu Yuwu, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only