Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



VAN SHUNG CHONG HOLDINGS LIMITED

Website: http://www.vschk.com
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1001)

ANNOUNCEMENT

The board of directors (the "Board") of Van Shung Chong Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, collectively, the "Group") announces that it was informed by Mr. Frank Muñoz, an executive director and the chief executive director of the Company, on 17 November 2015, that he was involved in legal proceedings brought against him in the Magistrates' Court of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region in relation to an offence of indecent assault, and that he has been convicted under section 122 Crimes Ordinance (Cap. 200 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

The Company is of the view that the above matter is unrelated to the business and operations of the Group and the normal daily business and operations of the Group have not been, and will not be, affected. The day-to-day management and operation of the Group will continue to be the responsibility of the senior management team under the supervision of Ms. Luk Pui Yin Grace (the chief financial officer) and under the leadership of Mr. Yao Cho Fai Andrew (the chairman of the Group).

The Company will make further announcement(s) as and when appropriate pursuant to the requirements of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Cap. 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong), the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and applicable laws.

On behalf of the Board

Van Shung Chong Holdings Limited

Yao Cho Fai Andrew

Chairman and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 18 November 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Yao Cho Fai Andrew (chairman) and Mr. Frank Muñoz (being the executive directors), Mr. Dong Sai Ming Fernando (being the non-executive director), Mr. Tam King Ching Kenny, Mr. Xu Lin Bao, Mr. Tse Lung Wa Teddy and Mr. Yeung Wing Sun Mike (being the independent non-executive directors).