Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

UPDATES TO QUALIFICATIONS OF THE COMPANY SECRETARY

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that as confirmed by The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange"), Mr. Yan Xiaolei ("Mr. Yan"), the company secretary of the Company has satisfied the requirements of company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange. As a result, Ms. Yung Mei Yee ("Ms. Yung") has resigned as company secretary assistant of the Company with effect from 18 December 2015. Mr. Yan will continue to serve and act as the sole company secretary of the Company after the resignation of Ms. Yung.

Ms. Yung has confirmed that there is no disagreement between her and the Board and there is no matter in relation to her resignation that needs to be brought to the attentions of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Ms. Yung for her contributions to the Company during her tenure of office.

By order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Xu Heyi

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 18 December 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Heyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Xiyong and Mr. Li Zhili, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Li Feng, as executive Director; Mr. Ma Chuanqi, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Bodo Uebber, Ms. Wang Jing and Mr. Yang Shi, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Fu Yuwu, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only