Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **China National Building Material Company Limited**

中國建材股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3323)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT POSSIBLE REORGANISATION INVOLVING A CONTROLLING SHAREHOLDER

On 25 January 2016, China National Building Material Company Limited (the "Company") received notification from its controlling shareholder China National Building Material Group Corporation (the "Parent"), that the Parent and China National Materials Group Corporation Ltd. are contemplating a strategic reorganisation. The reorganisation proposal has not yet been finalised and, once finalised, will remain subject to the approval of relevant competent authorities.

At present, the foregoing matter does not involve any material asset reorganisation of the Company and is not expected to have a material impact on the normal production or operations of the Company. The Company will closely monitor the relevant developments and will make information disclosure in a timely manner in accordance with applicable requirements as and when appropriate or required.

This announcement is made on a voluntary basis.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

## By order of the Board China National Building Material Company Limited Song Zhiping

Chairman of the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 25 January 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises Mr. Song Zhiping, Mr. Cao Jianglin, Mr. Peng Shou, Mr. Cui Xingtai and Mr. Chang Zhangli as executive directors, Mr. Guo Chaomin, Mr. Huang Anzhong and Mr. Tao Zheng as non-executive directors, and Mr. Shin Fang, Mr. Tang Yunwei, Mr. Zhao Lihua, Mr. Wu Liansheng and Mr. Sun Yanjun, as independent non-executive directors.

\* For identification only