Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA INNOVATION INVESTMENT LIMITED

中國創新投資有限公司

(incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1217)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

This is a voluntary announcement made by China Innovation Investment Limited (the "Company") pursuant to Rule 13.09 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Inside Information Provisions under Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

On 1 February 2016, the Company was informed by Haitong Guotai Management Scheme 1 * (上海海通證券資產管理海通國太 1 號定向管理計劃) ("**Haitong Guotai**"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, that it has acquired 662,720,000 ordinary shares of the Company (the "**Shares**") from third parties independent of and not connected with the Company and its connected persons (as defined in the Listing Rules) at an average price HK\$0.067 per Share (the "**Acquisition**"). The Acquisition was conducted off-market after trading hours.

Immediately after completion of the Acquisition and as at the date of this announcement, shareholding of Haitong Guotai has increased from 1,700,000,000 Shares, representing approximately 19.97% of the total issued share capital of the Company, to 2,362,720,000 Shares, representing approximately 27.75% of the total issued share capital of the Company.

By Order of the Board

China Innovation Investment Limited

Xiang Xin

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 1 February 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Xiang Xin, Mr. Chan Cheong Yee and Mr. Li Zhou; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Kuk Peter Z, Mr. Jook Chun Kui Raymond, Mr. Ge Ming, Mr. Wang Wei and Mr. Sun Kuan Chi; the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. David Wang Xin, Mr. Zang Hong Liang and Mr. Lee Wing Hang; Ms. Kung Ching is an alternate director to Mr. Xiang Xin.

* For identification purpose only