Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



KONG SUN HOLDINGS LIMITED

江山控股有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 295)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT 20 MW PHOTOVOLTAIC POWER PLANT PROJECT IN XINJIANG SUCCESSFULLY CONNECTED TO THE GRID

This announcement is made by Kong Sun Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") on a voluntary basis.

The Company is pleased to announce that the commissioning of the Group's 20 megawatt (MW) photovoltaic power plant project located in Keping County (柯坪縣), Xinjiang Province, the People's Republic of China (the "PRC") (the "Power Plant"), has been completed and the Power Plant has been successfully connected to the power grid on 5 July 2016.

The Power Plant's connection to the grid signifies the successful implementation of the Company's initiative in the development of photovoltaic power stations in the PRC. The Power Plant is expected to generate a total of 25.62 gigawatt hour (GWh) of clean electricity and reduce 21,512 tons of carbon dioxide emission annually. The feed-in tariff for electricity supplied by the Power Plant to the power grid is RMB0.90 per kilowatt hour (kWh) for 20 years.

Trading in the shares of the Company has been suspended since 9:00 a.m. on 1 April 2016 at the request of the Company and will remain suspended until further notice. The release of this announcement does not necessarily indicate that trading in the shares of the Company will be resumed. Accordingly, shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board

Kong Sun Holdings Limited

Mr. Liu Wen Ping

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5 July 2016

As of the date of this announcement, the board of directors (the "Board") comprises two executive directors, Mr. Liu Wen Ping and Mr. Chang Hoi Nam, two non-executive directors, Dr. Ma Ji and Mr. Chang Tat Joel, and three independent non-executive directors, Mr. Miu Hon Kit, Mr. Wang Haisheng and Mr. Lu Hongda.