Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 1104)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The special general meeting of the Company (the "**Special General Meeting**") will be held on Thursday, 5 January 2017.

To ascertain shareholders' eligibility to attend and vote at the Special General Meeting, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Wednesday, 4 January 2017 to Thursday, 5 January 2017, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be effected. In order to qualify to attend and vote at the Special General Meeting, all transfers of share ownership, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Secretaries Limited, at Level 22, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong not later than 4:30 p.m. on Tuesday, 3 January 2017.

By Order of the Board APAC Resources Limited Arthur George Dew Chairman

Hong Kong, 15 December 2016

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Executive Directors

Mr. Brett Robert Smith (Deputy Chairman) and Mr. Andrew Ferguson (Chief Executive Officer)

Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Arthur George Dew (Chairman) (Mr. Wong Tai Chun, Mark as his alternate), Mr. Lee Seng Hui and Mr. So Kwok Hoo

Independent Non-Executive Directors Dr. Wong Wing Kuen, Albert, Mr. Chang Chu Fai, Johnson Francis and Mr. Robert Moyse Willcocks

* For identification purpose only