Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## The 13 Holdings Limited 十三集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 577)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS

This announcement is made by The 13 Holdings Limited (the "Company") on a voluntary basis.

On 6 February 2017, the Company was notified that Evolution Capital Management, LLC and its related parties have first become interested in 338,628,459 underlying shares (in respect of unlisted equity derivatives) of the Company, which represent approximately 36.77% and 21.62% of the existing issued share capital of the Company and the enlarged issued share capital of the Company (assuming exercise, in full, of all the convertible securities of the Company) respectively.

In addition, on 7 February 2017, the Company noticed that Ontario Teachers' Pension Plan Board has come to have a short position of 338,628,459 underlying shares (in respect of unlisted equity derivatives) of the Company, which represent approximately 36.77% and 21.62% of the existing issued share capital of the Company and the enlarged issued share capital of the Company (assuming exercise, in full, of all the convertible securities of the Company) respectively.

By Order of the Board of The 13 Holdings Limited Mui Ching Hung, Joanna Company Secretary As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are:

Mr Stephen Hung: Joint Chairman (Executive Director)Mr Peter Lee Coker Jr.: Joint Chairman (Executive Director)Mr Lau Ko Yuen, Tom: Deputy Chairman (Executive Director)

Mr Walter Craig Power : Chief Executive Officer (Executive Director)

Ir James Chiu, OBE, JP : Independent Non-Executive Director Professor Lee Chack Fan, GBS, SBS, JP : Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Iain Ferguson Bruce : Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Francis Goutenmacher : Independent Non-Executive Director Mr Chan Kok Chung, Johnny : Independent Non-Executive Director