Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Yingde Gases Group Company Limited 盈德氣體集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02168)

Statement by the Independent Non-executive Directors

The Company has received the following statement from the independent non-executive directors of the Company:

"We refer to the number of statements issued by Mr. Zhongguo Sun ("Mr. Sun") and Mr. Trevor Raymond Strutt ("Mr. Strutt") in the recent past in relation to the board of directors (excluding Mr. Sun and Mr. Strutt) of the Company (the "Majority Board") and the two upcoming requisitioned shareholder meetings of the Company scheduled for 8 March 2017 (the "EGMs").

We would like to remind shareholders that the removal of the executive offices of Mr. Sun and Mr. Strutt was a decision taken by the Majority Board at the time, including by Mr. Zheng Fuya and Dr. Wang Ching acting in their capacity as independent non-executive directors in the best interest of the shareholders of the Company.

Furthermore, we would appeal to shareholders to consider all information not published by the Company and circulating in the public with due caution, and verify it independently. The independent non-executive directors of the Company will act in the best interests of all shareholders and in accordance with their wishes to be expressed at the EGMs.

We remain committed to implementing the strategic review, including the sale process, of the Company in order to maximize value to its shareholders.

Mr. Zheng Fuya, Dr. Wang Ching and Dr. Feng Ke

Independent Non-executive Directors of Yingde Gases Group Company Limited"

By order of the Board
Yingde Gases Group Company Limited
盈德氣體集團有限公司
Zhao Xiangti
Chairman

Hong Kong, 28 February 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhao Xiangti, Mr. He Yuanping and Mr. Zhang Yunfeng; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhongguo Sun, Mr. Trevor Raymond Strutt and Mr. Suo Yaotang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zheng Fuya, Dr. Wang Ching and Dr. Feng Ke.