Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Zhongzhi Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited

中智藥業控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3737)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of Zhongzhi Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited (the "Company") published on 24 March 2017 (the "Announcement"). Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless the context requires otherwise. The Company wishes to make the following clarifications to the section headed "FINAL DIVIDEND" on page 35 of the Announcement:

FINAL DIVIDEND

The Board is recommending a final dividend of HK1.0 cent per share for 2016 for approval by the Shareholders. Together with the interim dividend of HK1.6 cents per share, the total dividend for 2016 are to be HK2.6 cents per share, compared with HK3.5 cents per share in 2015.

The final dividend of HK1.0 cent per Share will be payable to the shareholders of the Company whose names appear on the register of members of the Company as at 31 May 2017, subject to the approval of the Company's shareholders at the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company to be held on 19 May 2017. The final dividend will be payable on or around 21 June 2017.

The above clarification does not affect other information contained in the Announcement. Saved as disclosed above, other information in the Announcement shall remain unchanged.

By order of the Board **Zhongzhi Pharmaceutical Holdings Limited**Mr. Lai Zhi Tian

Chairman & Executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 March 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight directors. The executive directors are Mr. Lai Zhi Tian, Mr. Cao Xiao Jun, Mr. Cheng Jin Le and Ms. Mou Li. The non-executive director is Ms. Jiang Li Xia. The independent nonexecutive directors are Mr. Ng Kwun Wan, Mr. Wong Kam Wah and Mr. Zhou Dai Han.