Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER**

The board of directors (the "Board") of Henderson Land Development Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr. Fung Hau Chung, Andrew, as the Chief Financial Officer of the Company with effect from 1 August 2017.

Mr. Fung Hau Chung, Andrew, *BBS*, *JP*, holds the Bachelor of Arts Degree from The University of Hong Kong and the Honorary Fellowship awarded by Lingnan University. Mr. Fung served as the Executive Director and the Head of Global Banking and Markets of Hang Seng Bank Limited before he stepped down such positions in July 2017. He is the Professor of Practice (Finance) in School of Accounting and Finance of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University and has about 36 years of experience in banking, capital markets and asset management.

Mr. Fung's current major public appointments include Board Member of Hospital Authority & Chairman of Eastern Hospital Governing Committee, Board Member of Hong Kong Airport Authority and Council Lay Member of Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

The Board wishes to express its warm welcome to Mr. Fung.

By Order of the Board **Timon LIU Cheung Yuen** *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 20 July 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors of the Company comprises: (1) executive directors: Lee Shau Kee (Chairman), Lee Ka Kit, Lam Ko Yin, Colin, Lee Ka Shing, Yip Ying Chee, John, Suen Kwok Lam, Fung Lee Woon King, Lau Yum Chuen, Eddie, Kwok Ping Ho and Wong Ho Ming, Augustine; (2) non-executive directors: Lee Pui Ling, Angelina and Lee Tat Man; and (3) independent non-executive directors: Kwong Che Keung, Gordon, Ko Ping Keung, Wu King Cheong, Woo Ka Biu, Jackson, Leung Hay Man and Poon Chung Kwong.