Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3618)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPOINTMENT OF DIRECTOR

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd. 重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司* (the "Bank") held the 2016 annual general meeting on 5 May 2017, at which the resolution on the election of Mr. Song Qinghua as an independent non-executive director of the Bank was considered and approved. China Banking Regulatory Commission Chongqing Bureau has approved the qualification of Mr. Song Qinghua to hold office. The board of directors of the Bank (the "Board") hereby announces the appointment of Mr. Song Qinghua as an independent non-executive director of the Bank, with a term from 14 September 2017 until the expiration of the term of the current session of the Board.

The Bank will convene a Board meeting as soon as possible to appoint Mr. Song Qinghua as a member of relevant special committee(s) of the Board.

For details of the biography of Mr. Song Qinghua, please refer to the circular regarding the 2016 annual general meeting dated 12 April 2017 published on the website of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (www.hkexnews.hk) and the website of the Bank (www.cgrcb.com).

The Board welcomes the joining of Mr. Song Qinghua to the Board.

For and on behalf of the Board

Chongqing Rural Commercial Bank Co., Ltd.*

重慶農村商業銀行股份有限公司*

Liu Jianzhong

Chairman and Executive Director

Chongging, the PRC, 19 September, 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Liu Jianzhong and Mr. Xie Wenhui; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. He Zhiming, Mr. Sun Lida, Mr. Duan Xiaohua, Ms. Chen Xiaoyan and Mr. Wen Honghai; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Sun Leland Li Hsun, Mr. Yin Mengbo, Mr. Yuan Zengting, Mr. Cao Guohua and Mr. Song Qinghua.

* The Bank holds a financial licence number B0335H250000001 approved by China Banking Regulatory Commission and was authorised by the Administration for Industry and Commerce of Chongqing to obtain a corporate legal person business licence with a unified social credit code 91500000676129728J. The Bank is not an authorised institution in accordance with the Hong Kong Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.