Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Plover Bay Technologies Limited

珩 灣 科 技 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1523)

(1) RESIGNATION OF FINANCIAL CONTROLLER, COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE;

(2) APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE; AND (3) APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Board of Directors of Plover Bay Technologies announce that with effect from 27 September 2017:

- 1. Ms. Ng Shun Ying has resigned as Financial Controller, Company Secretary and Authorised Representative;
- 2. Mr. Yip, Kai Kut Kenneth, executive Director of the Company, has been appointed as the Company Secretary and Authorised Representative; and
- 3. Mr. Christopher Tse has been appointed as the Chief Financial Officer

RESIGNATION OF FINANCIAL CONTROLLER, COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board of Directors (the "Board") of Plover Bay Technologies Limited (the "Company") announces that Ms. Ng Shun Ying ("Ms. Ng") has tendered her resignation as the Financial Controller, Company Secretary and Authorised Representative of the Company under Rule 3.05 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities (the "Listing Rules") on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") with effect from 27 September 2017 due to her personal commitments. Ms. Ng confirmed that she has no disagreement with the Board and there are no circumstances related to her resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the Stock Exchange and the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Ms. Ng for her valuable efforts and contributions to the Company during her tenure of service.

APPOINTMENT OF COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The Board announces that Mr. Yip Kai Kut Kenneth ("Mr. Yip") has been appointed as Company Secretary

and Authorised Representative. Mr. Yip has been qualified as a solicitor of Hong Kong since December 2010.

and has over 15 years of experience in technology industry. He joined the Company in September 2011 and is

currently the Company's executive Director and legal counsel. He is responsible for intellectual property, legal

aspects and company secretarial of the Company.

Mr. Yip graduated with a bachelor's degree from University of Waterloo in electrical engineering in May 1997

and a master's degree from Leland Stanford Junior University in electrical engineering in January 1999. He

obtained a master of laws degree in Chinese and Comparative Law from City University of Hong Kong in

November 2004. He then studied as an external student and obtained a bachelor of laws degree from the

University of London in August 2006, and later received a postgraduate certificate in laws from City University

of Hong Kong in July 2008.

APPOINTMENT OF CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

The Board further announces that with effect from 27 September 2017, Mr. Christopher Tse ("Mr. Tse") has

been appointed as Chief Financial Officer of the Company. Mr. Tse graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in

Economics from the University of Western Ontario in 2007. Prior to joining the Company, he has over 9 years

of experience in investment banking, fund management and auditing. He is responsible for overall financial

management, investor relations and listing related matters.

The Board would like to congratulate Mr. Yip and Mr. Tse on their appointments.

By order of the Board of

Plover Bay Technologies Limited

Chan Wing Hong Alex

Chairman and executive Director

Hong Kong, 27 September 2017

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chan Wing Hong Alex, Mr. Chau Kit Wai,

Mr. Yip Kai Kut Kenneth, Mr. Chong Ming Pui and Mr. Yeung Yu; and the independent non-executive Directors

are Dr. Yu Kin Tim, Mr. Ho Chi Lam and Mr. Wan Sze Chung.

- 2 -