Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED\***

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1958)

## ANNOUNCEMENT RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, due to other job assignment, Mr. Guo Xianpeng has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the strategy committee under the Board and Ms. Wang Jing has resigned as a non-executive director of the Company and a member of the remuneration committee under the Board with effect from June 12, 2018.

Mr. Guo Xianpeng and Ms. Wang Jing have both confirmed that they had no disagreement with the Board in any respect and there were no other matters relating to their resignation that would need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Guo Xianpeng and Ms. Wang Jing for their significant contribution to the Company during their tenure as the non-executive directors of the Company.

By Order of the Board BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Gu Xin Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 12 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Heyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Xiyong and Mr. Zhang Jianyong, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chen Hongliang, as executive Director; Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Bodo Uebber and Mr. Zhu Baocheng, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

\* For identification purpose only