Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1958)

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT COMPLETION OF PRODUCTION OF THE FIRST CAR OF BAIC SA

This announcement is made by BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") on a voluntary basis.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 7 November 2016 (the "Announcement") in relation to BAIC Hong Kong Investment Corp. Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company), The Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa Limited and Investment Universe Co., Limited jointly establishing a joint venture, BAIC Automobile SA Proprietary Limited ("BAIC SA"). BAIC SA serves as, among others, the importer and manufacturer of "BAIC"- branded vehicles, components and parts in South Africa and is held as to 20% by BAIC Hong Kong Investment Corp. Limited (a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Company), 45% by Investment Universe Co., Limited and 35% by The Industrial Development Corporation of South Africa Limited.

The Company announces that on 24 July 2018 (local time of South Africa), the production of the first car of BAIC SA's factory in Coega Development Corporation, Port Elizabeth, South Africa (南非伊麗莎白港庫哈開發區) was successfully completed, and BAIC SA officially announces its production capacity. The government leaders of China and South Africa jointly witnessed the successful completion of production of the first car of BAIC SA through remote video connection.

By Order of the Board BAIC Motor Corporation Limited Gu Xin Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 25 July 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Xu Heyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Ms. Shang Yuanxian and Mr. Yan Xiaolei, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chen Hongliang, as executive Director; Mr. Xie Wei, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Bodo Uebber, Ms. Jiao Ruifang and Mr. Lei Hai, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only