Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



北京汽車股份有限公司 BAIC MOTOR CORPORATION LIMITED*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1958)

ANNOUNCEMENT FILING WITH BEIJING MUNICIPAL COMMERCE BUREAU ON THE AMENDMENTS TO THE ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION

Reference is made to the announcement dated 12 November 2018, the circular dated 12 November 2018 and the announcement dated 28 December 2018 of BAIC Motor Corporation Limited (the "Company"). The Company has considered and approved the resolution in relation to the proposed amendments to certain provisions of the articles of association of the Company (the "Articles of Association") at the 2018 second extraordinary general meeting held on 28 December 2018.

The board of directors of the Company (the "Board") hereby announces that, the Company received a Notice of Filing from Beijing Municipal Commerce Bureau recently, which agrees to the amendments to the Articles of Association to be filed with Beijing Municipal Commerce Bureau.

The revised Articles of Association will be disclosed on HKEXnews website of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited on the same date with this announcement.

By Order of the Board

BAIC Motor Corporation Limited

Wang Jianhui

Secretary to the Board and Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC, 15 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Xu Heyi, as Chairman of the Board and non-executive Director; Ms. Shang Yuanxian and Mr. Yan Xiaolei, as non-executive Directors; Mr. Chen Hongliang, as executive Director; Mr. Xie Wei, Mr. Qiu Yinfu, Mr. Hubertus Troska, Mr. Bodo Uebber, Ms. Jiao Ruifang and Mr. Lei Hai, as non-executive Directors; and Mr. Ge Songlin, Mr. Wong Lung Tak Patrick, Mr. Bao Robert Xiaochen, Mr. Zhao Fuquan and Mr. Liu Kaixiang, as independent non-executive Directors.

* For identification purpose only