

AUDIT COMMITTEE

The members of the audit committee of the Company comprise Messrs Hsu Shin-Chun and Katsuo Ko, both being independent non-executive directors of the Company. The audit committee has reviewed the unaudited consolidated interim financial statements for the six months ended 30th June 2001 of the Company now reported on.