Changes in Senior Management

In view of the expiry of the term for the Second Session (three years for each Session) of the Board of Directors and the supervisory committee of the Company, the Company reappointed and re-elected the Directors, supervisors and members of the senior management of the Company in 2002. Pursant to the ordinary resolutions passed at the Company's 2001 Annual General Meeting held on 16 April 2002, Mr. DA Hongxing, Mr. TIAN Peiting, Mr. CHEN Jianhua, Mr. LI Ruge, Mr. ZHANG Bingju, Mr. CUI Jianbo, Mr. Henry T.E. COOLIDGE, Jr., Mr. LIN Mingshan, Mr. DING Changhao and Mr. KUNG Shaindow were re-appointed as Directors of the Company; Mr. ZHU Chongli, Mr. WANG Guisheng and Mr. GENG Yuanzhu were appointed as new Directors of the Company; and Mr. FENG Lanshui and Mr. XU Qingzao were re-appointed as supervisors of the Company. According to the Articles of Association of the Company, Ms. ZHENG Feixue was re-elected as a supervisor of the Company as the staff representative.

According to the resolutions passed at the first meeting of the Third Session of the Board of Directors held on 16 April 2002, Mr. DA Hongxing was re-elected as the Chairman of the Board of Directors; each of Mr. TIAN Peiting and Mr. ZHU Chongli was elected as the Vice-chairman of the Board of Directors; Mr. CHEN Jianhua was re-appointed as the general manager of the Company; Mr. ZHONG Tonglin and Mr. WANG Wenqi were re-appointed as deputy general managers of the Company; Mr. ZHU Fangxin was re-appointed as the chief accountant and chief supervisor of financial affairs of the Company; and Mr. ZHOU Lianqing was re-appointed as the secretary of the Board of Directors.

Mr. Henry T.E. COOLIDGE, Jr, resigned as a Director of the Company with effect from 8 May 2002.