DIRECTORS, SUPERVISORS AND SENIOR MANAGEMENT

- (1) During the reporting period, none of the Company's directors, supervisors or senior management had any interest or short position in the shares, underlying shares and debentures of the Company or any associated corporations nor any movement therein.
- (2)During the reporting period, the terms of all the directors of the second Board and all the members of the second Supervisory Committee of the Company expired upon the holding of the annual general meeting on 11 June 2003.

As approved by the shareholders at the annual general meeting held on 11 June 2003 by way of voting, directors of the last term of office, namely Mr. He Changming, Ms. Qi Huaiying, Mr. Du Xinmin, Mr. Wang Chiwei, Mr. Gao Jianmin, Mr. Liang Qing, were re-elected as executive directors of the third Board. Mr. Li Yihuang was newly elected as executive director of the third Board. Mr. Yuan Zeping resigned as executive director of the Company.

As approved by the shareholders at the annual general meeting held on 11 June 2003 by way of voting, Mr. Kang Yi, Mr. Shi Zhongliang and Mr. Liu Xinxi were re-elected as independent non-executive directors of the Company for the next term of office. Mr. Yin Hongshan was newly elected as independent non-executive director of the third Board. Mr. Sun Chuanyao resigned as independent non-executive director of the Company.

As approved by the shareholders at the annual general meeting held on 11 June 2003 by way of voting, Mr. Wang Maoxian, Mr. Gan Chengjiu, Mr. Li Ping were newly elected as supervisors representing the shareholders of the third Supervisory Committee. Mr. Li Baomin and Mr. Hu Faliang were also confirmed as supervisors representing the staff and workers of the third Supervisory Committee. Supervisors of the last term of office, namely Mr. Wang Zhenkun, Mr. Zhu Jingyan, Mr. Yang Qimin and Mr. Liu Sigen retired as supervisor of the Company.

The first meeting of the third Board was held on 11 June 2003. Mr. He Changming was re-elected as Chairman of the Board. On the same date, the first meeting of the third Supervisory Committee was held. Mr. Wang Maoxian was elected as Chairman of the Supervisory Committee of the Company.

