Corporate Information

Directors

Wang Jianzhou Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President

Tong Jilu Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer

Zhao Le Executive Director and Vice President

Lo Wing Yan, William Executive Director and Vice President

Ye Fengping Executive Director and Vice President

Liu Yunjie Non-Executive Director

Lee Hon Chiu Independent Non-Executive Director

Wu Jinglian Independent Non-Executive Director

Craig O. McCaw Independent Non-Executive Director

C. James Judson Alternate Director to Craig O. McCaw

Shan Weijian Independent Non-Executive Director

Company Secretary Yee Foo Hei

Auditors PricewaterhouseCoopers

Legal Advisors to the Company Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

Registered Office

75th Floor, The Center, 99 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

Subsidiaries

China Unicom Corporation Limited No. 133A, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, P.R. China Tel: (86) 10 66505588

Unicom New Century Telecommunications Corporation Limited No. 133A, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, P.R. China Tel: (86) 10 66505588

Unicom New World Telecommunications Corporation Limited No. 133A, Xidan North Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, P.R. China Tel: (86) 10 66505588

Share Registrar

Hong Kong Registrars Limited Rooms 1901-5, 19th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong

American Depositary Receipts Depositary

The Bank of New York 101 Barclay Street, New York, NY 10286, USA

Publications

Under the United States securities law, the Company is required to file an annual report on Form 20-F with the United States Securities and Exchange Commission before 30 June 2004. Copies of the annual report as well as the U.S. annual report on Form 20-F, once filed, will be available at:

Hong Kong

China Unicom Limited 75th Floor, The Center, 99 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong

United States

The Bank of New York 101 Barclay Street, New York, NY 10286, USA

Company Website

www.chinaunicom.com.hk