The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liabilities whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



哈爾湾啤酒集團有限な司 HARBIN BREWERY GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 0249)

CHANGE OF AUDITORS

The Board announces that PricewaterhouseCoopers have been appointed as auditors of the Company with effect from 25 July 2004 until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting following the expiration of Ernst & Young's term of office on 24 July 2004.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Harbin Brewery Group Limited (the "Company") announces that PricewaterhouseCoopers have been appointed as auditors of the Company with effect from 25 July 2004 until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting following the expiration of Ernst & Young's term of office on 24 July 2004.

The Board is authorized to appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company as stated in the announcement on the results of the annual general meeting and appointment of directors dated 25 June 2004.

Ernst & Young have confirmed that there are no circumstances connected with the change of auditors which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders or creditors of the Company. The Board also confirmed that in respect of the change of auditors there are no circumstances which they consider should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board

Harbin Brewery Group Limited

LAM Pong Sui

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 26 July 2004

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors are: Messrs. Li Wentao, Lo Peter, Fu Hui, Au Peter Jeva and Bao Liusuo; the non-executive directors are: Messrs. Larry D. Baumann, Stephen J. Burrows, YanJun Cheng, Cheng Yeh-Ran, Alex Ten Young Chiu, John S. Koykka, Chester Lai and Samuel X. Zhang; the independent non-executive directors are: Dr Sit Fung Shuen Victor and Mr Sam Zuchowski.

Please also refer to the published version of this announcement in The Standard.