## **AUDIT COMMITTEE**

26

The Audit Committee comprises three independent non-executive directors, Mr. Fong Pui Sheung David (Chairman), Ms. Chau Cynthia Sin Ha, and Mr. Or Kam Chung Janson. The Audit Committee has reviewed with Group's management the accounting principles and practices adopted by the Group and discussed internal controls and financial reporting matters, including a review of the unaudited interim financial statements and the results of the Group for the six months ended 30th September, 2005.

## **REMUNERATION COMMITTEE**

The Remuneration Committee was established on 25th August, 2005 with written terms of reference in compliance with Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules. The Remuneration Committee comprises three independent non-executive directors, Mr. Or Kam Chung Janson (Chairman), Mr. Fong Pui Sheung David, and Ms. Chau Cynthia Sin Ha, is responsible for formulating and making recommendation to the board on the Company policy and structure for all remuneration of directors and senior management.

## NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The Nomination Committee was established on 25th August, 2005 with written terms of reference in compliance with Appendix 14 of the Listing Rules. The Nomination Committee comprises three independent non-executive directors, Ms. Chau Cynthia Sin Ha (Chairman), Mr. Fong Pui Sheung David, and Mr. Or Kam Chung Janson, is responsible for making recommendation to the board so as to ensure that all nominations are fair and transparent.

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

The register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 6th January, 2006 to Tuesday, 10th January, 2006 both dates inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the interim dividend, all transfer of shares accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's Branch Share Registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at 46th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, no later than 4:00 p.m. on Thursday, 5th January, 2006.

By order of the Board Chan King Hong Edwin Chairman

Hong Kong, 15th December, 2005