AUDIT COMMITTEE

The Company's audit committee is composed of three independent non-executive Directors (Mr. Lau Hon Chuen, Ambrose, GBS, JP, Mr. Wong Man Kong, Peter, BBS, JP and Mr. Chung Shui Ming, Timpson, GBS, JP) and the non-executive Director (Dr. Lam Lee G.). The audit committee has reviewed the accounting principles and practices adopted by the Group and discussed internal controls and financial reporting matters including a review of the interim report of the Company for the six months ended 30 June 2006.

PURCHASE, SALE OR REDEMPTION OF THE COMPANY'S LISTED SECURITIES

Neither the Company nor any of its subsidiaries purchased, sold or redeemed any of the Company's listed securities during the six months ended 30 June 2006.

By Order of the Board **Dr. Charles Yeung**, sbs, JP

Chairman

Hong Kong, 25 September 2006



