## **Board of Directors and Senior Management**

## **Board of Directors**

Richard John Siemens, 62, Chairman, was appointed in January 2000. Mr. Siemens is the Chairman and a founding member of the Distacom Group, a privately-held group of companies in mobile telecommunication business. Trained as a Chartered Accountant, Mr. Siemens's financial acumen and entrepreneurial leadership has been instrumental in the establishment of many well-known international telecommunication and broadcasting companies such as Hutchison Telecom, Orange, AsiaSat, STAR TV, Metro Radio, and mobile telecommunication businesses in Hong Kong, Italy, India, Japan and Madagascar led by Distacom.

**Kuldeep Saran**, 55, Deputy Chairman, was appointed in December 2001. Mr. Saran has been a director of various Distacom Group companies since 1996. Mr. Saran has extensive experience in developing, building and managing global telecommunications and other businesses. He spent several years with a major international bank. He holds a Bachelors degree in engineering and an M.B.A.

Lim Shyang Guey, 47, Executive Director, was appointed in October 1999. Prior to coming to Hong Kong, Mr. Lim gained wide-ranging international exposure in the telecommunications and technology-related industries, including in New Zealand, Russia, Malaysia and Singapore. Mr. Lim holds a Bachelor of Engineering degree and a Master of Engineering degree, both from the University of Auckland in New Zealand.

William Bruce Hicks, 44, Non-executive Director, was appointed in December 2001. He is currently a founder of TPIZ Resources Limited, a Hong Kong-based firm which invests in and develops

environmental projects in China. Mr. Hicks has been a director of various Distacom Group companies since 1994. Prior to that, Mr. Hicks worked at Hutchison Telecom in Hong Kong and Motorola Inc. in the United States. He holds a B.S.E.E. degree from Michigan Technological University and an M.B.A. from the International Management Institute in Geneva, Switzerland.

Shane Frederick Weir, 52, Independent Non-executive Director, was appointed in August 2001. Mr. Weir is a qualified solicitor and consultant with Weir & Associates, Solicitors & Notaries. He has practiced in Hong Kong since 1985, including several years as an associate with Phillips & Vineberg. Mr. Weir is qualified as a solicitor, barrister, and notary public in Canada and a solicitor in the United Kingdom and Hong Kong.

John William Crawford J.P., 64, Independent Non-executive Director, was appointed in September 2004. He is also an independent non-executive director of Titan Petrochemicals Group Limited and Regal Portfolio Management Limited being the manager of Regal Real Estate Investment Trust. He was a founding partner of Ernst & Young, Hong Kong and vice chairman of the firm. Since his retirement from accounting practice, Mr. Crawford has been particularly involved in the education sector, including setting up international schools and providing consulting services. He is actively involved in various community service organisations and is a Justice of the Peace.

**Gerald Clive Dobby**, 67, Independent Non-executive Director, was appointed in December 2005. Mr. Dobby, previously held senior positions within the HSBC Group, is currently a director of several companies in Hong Kong and overseas.

## **Senior Management**

Chan Yee Bun, 55, Chief Financial Officer, joined the Company in January 2004. Mr. Chan has over 30 years' experience working in industries ranging from telecommunications, infrastructure, manufacturing, to shipping and banking. Mr. Chan is a fellow member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants.

Lau Wai Ming Raymond, 36, Legal Counsel and Company Secretary, joined the Company in June 2000. Mr. Lau is qualified as a solicitor in Hong Kong. Prior to joining the Company, he has been acting as the legal advisor to another company listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. Mr. Lau graduated from the University of Hong Kong with LL.B., and holds a Certificate in Civil and Commercial Law issued by the China University of Political Science and Law.