Board of Directors

NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Mr. Roberto V. Ongpin

Aged 70, Deputy Chairman (Appointed in October 1993)

Mr. Ongpin is Chairman of PhilWeb Corporation and ISM Communications Corporation, both listed companies in the Philippines. He is also a director of Shangri-La Asia Limited which is listed in Hong Kong and Singapore and a director of E2-Capital (Holdings) Limited which is listed in Hong Kong. Prior to 1979, Mr. Ongpin was Chairman and Managing Partner of the SGV Group, one of the largest accounting and consulting firms in Asia. He was Minister of Trade and Industry for the Republic of the Philippines from 1979 to 1986. Mr. Ongpin has an MBA from Harvard Business School and is a Certified Public Accountant (Philippines).

Tan Sri Dr. Khoo Kay Peng

Aged 68

(Appointed in June 1994)

Tan Sri Dr. Khoo is Chairman and Chief Executive of The MUI Group, which is a business corporation with diversified operations in the Asia Pacific, the United States of America ("USA") and the United Kingdom ("UK"). He is also the Chairman of Laura Ashley Holdings plc, UK, Corus Hotels plc, UK, Morning Star Resources Limited and a director of The Bank of East Asia, Limited, Hong Kong. He is a board member of Northwest University, Seattle, USA and serves as a Council Member of the Malaysian-British Business Council, the Malaysia-China Business Council and the Asia Business Council.

Mr. Robert Ng Chee Siong

Aged 54

(Appointed in May 2004)

Mr. Ng is an Executive Director of Sino Land Company Limited since 1981 and Chairman since 1991, and was called to the Bar in 1975. He has been actively engaged in property investment and development in Hong Kong during the last 31 years. Mr. Ng is the Chairman of Tsim Sha Tsui Properties Limited, the holding company of Sino Land Company Limited, and is also the Chairman of Sino Hotels (Holdings) Limited. He is also a director of Yeo Hiap Seng Limited which is listed in Singapore and an independent nonexecutive director of The Hongkong and Shanghai Hotels, Limited.

INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

The Hon. Ronald J. Arculli

GBS, CVO, OBE, JP Aaed 68

(Appointed in June 1996)

Mr. Arculli is the Independent Non-executive Chairman of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited. He was the Chairman of The Hong Kong Jockey Club from 2002 to August 2006. Mr. Arculli is a practising solicitor and was an elected member of the Legislative Council until the end of the legislative session at the end of June 2000. He had served on the Legislative Council and the Provisional Legislative Council since 1988, representing the Real Estate and Construction functional constituency since 1991. Mr. Arculli has served, and continues to serve, on numerous Government committees and advisory bodies. He is currently a Member of the Executive Council of Hong Kong. Mr. Arculli is also a director of several listed companies in Hong Kong.

Mr. Peter Lee Ting Chang

JP Aged 53

(Appointed in August 1998)

Mr. Lee is Chairman of Hysan Development Company Limited and a non-executive director of Cathay Pacific Airways Limited, CLP Holdings Limited, Hang Seng Bank Limited and Maersk China Limited as well as director of a number of other companies. He is a Vice President of the Real Estate Developers Association of Hong Kong. Mr. Lee is a graduate in Civil Engineering from the University of Manchester and also qualified as a Solicitor of the Supreme Court of England and Wales.

Dr. The Hon. Sir David Li Kwok Po

GBS, OBE, JP, Grand Officer of the Order of the Star of Italian Solidarity, The Order of the Rising Sun, Gold Rays with Neck Ribbon, Officier de la Légion d'Honneur

Aged 67

(Appointed in April 1990)

Sir David is Chairman and Chief Executive of The Bank of East Asia, Limited and a director of numerous other companies in Hong Kong and overseas. Sir David is a Member of both the Executive Council and the Legislative Council of Hong Kong. He is the Chairman of The Chinese Banks' Association, Limited and the Hong Kong Management Association. He is also a member of the Banking Advisory Committee and the Council of the Treasury Markets Association.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS

Mr. Kuok Khoon Ean

Aged 51, Chairman

(Appointed in October 1993)

Mr. Kuok was appointed Chairman in January 1998. Mr. Kuok became an Executive Director in January 2000 and assumed the role of Executive Chairman in August 2000. He is a director of Kerry Group Limited and Kerry Holdings Limited, which are substantial shareholders of the Company. Mr. Kuok is also a director of The Post Publishing Public Company Limited which is listed in Thailand. He is a graduate in Economics from Nottingham University, UK. Mr. Kuok is the brother of Ms. Kuok Hui Kwong.

Ms. Kuok Hui Kwong

Aged 29

(Appointed in February 2004)

Ms. Kuok is responsible for coordinating the SCMP Group's operations and business units and participates in strategic planning. Prior to joining the SCMP Group in October 2003, Ms. Kuok worked in investment banking. Ms. Kuok is a graduate of Harvard University (B.A.). She is the sister of Mr. Kuok Khoon Ean, Chairman of the SCMP Group.