EganaGoldpfeil

(HOLDINGS) LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (stock code: 048)

RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF THE AUDIT COMMITTEE AND REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "Board") of EganaGoldpfeil (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") announces that on 31 July 2007, Mr. Ng Yick Man, Andy ("Mr. Ng") resigned as independent non-executive director, who is also member of audit committee and remuneration committee of the Company with the reason of too much workload. Mr. Ng has confirmed that he has no disagreement in all aspects with the Company and there is no matter relating to his resignation that will need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. Taking this opportunity, the Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Ng for his valuable contribution to the Company.

After Mr. Ng's resignation, the number of independent non-executive directors of the Company and the composition of the Company's audit committee falls below the minimum number required and the Company fails to meet the requirement regarding qualification of the independent non-executive directors under the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). The Board will make its best endeavours to identify an appropriate person for appointment as independent non-executive director and audit committee member of the Company within three months from the date of Mr. Ng's resignation. Further announcement will be made by the Company in accordance with Rules 3.11 and 3.23 of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board **Peter Ka Yue LEE** *Deputy Chairman*

Hong Kong, 1 August 2007

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Messrs. Hans-Joerg SEEBERGER (who was not able to approve this announcement due to health reason), Peter Ka Yue LEE, Michael Richard POIX, Ho Yin CHIK, David Wai Kwong WONG and Wolfgang Heinz PFEIFER as Executive Directors and Professor Udo GLITTENBERG and Dr. Goetz Reiner WESTERMEYER as Independent Non-Executive Directors.