

中國建設銀行股份有限公司 China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

ANNOUNCEMENT

NOTIFICATION OF BOARD MEETING

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on Friday, 22 August 2008 for the purpose of, among other things, considering and approving the interim results of the Bank for the six months ended 30 June 2008.

By order of the Board

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

11 August 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Mr. Luo Zhefu, and Ms. Xin Shusen; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yonggang, Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Liu Xianghui, Mr. Zhang Xiangdong, Ms. Li Xiaoling and Mr. Gregory L. Curl; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Song Fengming, Ms. Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Wong Kai-Man and Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius.