Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.

lenovo联想

Lenovo Group Limited 聯想集團有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 0992)

ANNOUNCEMENT

Changes in the President and the Chief Executive Officer

Board Changes

The Board would like to announce the following changes, all effective on February 5, 2009:

- (1) Mr. William J. Amelio resigned as an executive Director, the President and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company;
- (2) Mr. Yang Yuanqing became the Chief Executive Officer of the Company and ceased to be an Executive Chairman of the Board but will continue to act as an executive Director of the Company;
- (3) Mr. Rory Read was appointed as the President and the Chief Operating Officer of the Company; and
- (4) Mr. Liu Chuanzhi was appointed as an Non-executive Chairman of the Board.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Lenovo Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with the subsidiaries the "**Group**") would like to announce the following changes, all effective on February 5, 2009:

(1) Resignation of Executive Director, President and Chief Executive Officer

The Board announces that Mr. William J. Amelio resigned as an executive Director, the President and the Chief Executive Officer of the Company due to the expiry of his three years' service contract. Mr. Amelio has been appointed as a special advisor to the Company until September 30, 2009.

Mr. Amelio confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no matters in respect of his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board takes this opportunity to thank Mr. Amelio for his contributions to the Company.

(2) Changes of the Chief Executive Officer and the Executive Chairman

Mr. Yang Yuanqing became the Chief Executive Officer of the Company and ceased to be an Executive Chairman of the Board. Mr. Yang is and will continue to act as an executive Director of the Company.

Mr. Yang was the former Chief Executive Officer of the Company before assuming the position of Executive Chairman of the Board in April 2005. Mr. Yang has more than 20 years of experience in the field of computer, graduating from the Department of Computer Science at the University of Science and Technology of China with a Master's degree in 1989.

(3) Appointment of President and Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Rory Read was appointed as the President and the Chief Operating Officer of the Company. Prior to the appointment, Mr. Read was the Senior Vice President, Global Operation, acting President for the Americas Geography and also headed The Centre of Excellence managing critical global business and customers activities across business functions. Mr. Read held numerous key executive positions in IBM prior to joining the Group and holds a Bachelor's degree in Information System from Hartwick College.

(4) Appointment of Non-executive Chairman

Mr. Liu Chuanzhi, an Non-executive Director, was appointed as an Non-executive Chairman of the Board. By virtue of his position as the Chairman of the Board, he will also serve as the Chairman of both the Strategy Committee and the Governance Committee.

Mr. Liu is the leading founder of the Group. Mr. Liu was an executive Director from

1994 and the Chairman of the Board until his re-designation as an Non-executive Director in April 2005. He graduated from the Department of Radar Communications, Xian Military Communications Engineering College of China in 1966. He has more than 37 years of experience in the computer industry. Mr. Liu is also a director of Legend Holdings Limited, the controlling shareholder of the Company.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters concerning the above that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company nor any information to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

By order of the Board
Liu Chuanzhi
Chairman

February 5, 2009

As at the time of publication of this announcement, the executive Director is Mr. Yang Yuanqing, the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Liu Chuanzhi, Mr. Zhu Linan, Ms. Ma Xuezheng, Mr. James G. Coulter, Mr. William O. Grabe, Mr. Justin T. Chang (alternate Director to Mr. James G. Coulter); and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Professor Woo Chia-Wei, Mr. Ting Lee Sen, Mr. John W. Barter III and Dr. Tian Suning.