Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

Potevio 中国普天

成都普天電纜股份有限公司

CHENGDU PUTIAN TELECOMMUNICATIONS CABLE COMPANY LIMITED*

(a sino-foreign joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1202)

EXTENSION OF TIME FOR DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The date for despatch of the circular of the Company in relation to the Disposal of Land Use Rights and Relocation ("Disposal & Relocation") has been extended to on or before 8 May 2009 and an application has been made to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with the requirements under Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules to extend the time for the despatch of the circular.

The Board refers to the announcement dated 12 March 2009 ("Announcement") in relation to the Disposal & Relocation. Capitalized terms used herein have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement, unless the context requires otherwise.

The Disposal & Relocation constituted a Major Transaction of the Company under the Listing Rules. Pursuant to Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular setting out details of the Major Transaction to its shareholders within 21 days of the Announcement ("Circular"), being 2 April 2009. Owing to the extra time required to prepare certain information for inclusion in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for an extension of time for the despatch of the Circular to on or before 8 May 2009 and a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.38A of the Listing Rules.

By order of the Board Chengdu PUTIAN Telecommunications Cable Company Limited

Zhang Xiaocheng

Chairman

Chengdu, the PRC, 31 March 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

Executive Directors: Mr. Zhang Xiaocheng (Chairman), Mr. Kuo Aiqing,

Mr. Zheng Jianhua, Mr. Chen Ruowei, Mr. Li Tong

and Mr. Xiong Siyun

Independent Non-executive Directors: Mr. Choy Sze Chung, Jojo, Mr. Wu Zhengde and Mr.

Li Yuanpeng

^{*} For identification purposes only