Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1193)

## CHANGE OF COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Resources Gas Group Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. LEE Yip Wah, Peter has tendered his resignation as the Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 8th June, 2009, and that Mr. ONG Thiam Kin has been appointed as Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 8th June, 2009.

Mr. LEE has confirmed to the Company that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company. The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. LEE for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his services.

Mr. ONG, aged 51, joined the Company on 28th May, 2001 as an Executive Director and Chief Financial Officer of the Company with overall responsibilities for the financial and legal operations of the Group. He obtained a Master of Business Administration Degree from the University of Southern Queensland, Australia. He is a fellow member of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants in the United Kingdom and the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accounts and also a member of the national accounting bodies of Singapore and Malaysia. He has more than 20 years of diverse range of experience in professional accounting practice as well as financial positions in various industries stradding countries in Southeast Asia, the PRC and Hong Kong.

By Order of the Board CHINA RESOURCES GAS GROUP LIMITED ONG Thiam Kin

Executive Director

Hong Kong, 5th June, 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are Mr. Ma Guoan, Mr. Wang Chuandong and Mr. Ong Thiam Kin, being Executive Directors; Mr. Li Fuzuo, Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Wei Bin, being Non-executive Directors; and Mr. Wong Tak Shing, Mr. Luk Chi Cheong and Dr. Yang Chonghe, Howard, being Independent Non-executive Directors.