Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(**Stock Code: 1109**)

## **Announcement pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 13.18 of the Listing Rules with respect to a HK\$500,000,000 term loan facility agreement entered into by the Company with a bank. The facility agreement imposes, among other things, a minimum shareholding percentage of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited in the Company.

## HK\$500,000,000 Term Loan Facility

On 6 August 2009, China Resources Land Limited (the "Company") as borrower entered into a facility agreement ("Facility Agreement") relating to a HK\$500,000,000 term loan facility ("Loan Facility") with a bank. The Loan Facility has a term of four years commencing from the date of the Facility Agreement.

## Requirements relating to shareholdings of China Resources (Holdings) Company Limited ("CRH") in the Company

Pursuant to the Facility Agreement, it shall be an event of default (except with the prior written consent of the bank) if CRH ceases to be the beneficial owner of at least 35 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company. As at the date of this announcement CRH owns approximately 63.13 per cent of the issued share capital of the Company.

If an event of default under the Facility Agreement occurs, the bank shall declare any commitment under the Facility Agreement to be cancelled and/or declare all outstanding amounts together with interest accrued thereon and all other sums payable by the Company under the Facility Agreement to be immediately due and payable.

By Order of the Board
China Resources Land Limited
WANG Yin
Chairman

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Yin (Chairman) and Mr. Wu Xiangdong (Managing Director); the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Jiang Wei, Mr. Yan Biao, Mr. Liu Yan Jie, Mr. Li Fuzuo, Mr. Du Wenmin and Mr. Ding Jiemin; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wang Shi, Mr. Ho Hin Ngai, Bosco, Mr. Andrew Y. Yan and Mr. Wan Kam To, Peter.