Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1398)

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A regular meeting of the board of directors (the "Meeting") of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") was held at the Bank's head office in Beijing on 20 August 2009. There were 14 directors eligible for attending the Meeting and all of the 14 directors attended the Meeting in person. Mr. Leung Kam Chung, Antony and Mr. Wong Kwong Shing, Frank, attended the Meeting by telephone conference. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, administrative rules and regulations and the Bank's Articles of Association.

Mr. Jiang Jianqing, Chairman, presided over the Meeting and the attending directors reviewed and passed the following proposals:

1. Proposal on the 2009 Interim Report and its Abstract

Voting result of this proposal: 14 valid votes, 14 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

Details are available on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.cn).

2. Proposal on Renewal of the Liability Insurance for Directors, Supervisors and Senior Management

Voting result of this proposal: 14 valid votes, 14 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

20 August 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Mr. ZHANG Furong and Mr. NIU Ximing as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Mr. GAO Jianhong, Ms. LI Chunxiang, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. LI Xiwen and Mr. WEI Fusheng as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda and Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank as independent non-executive directors.