Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 德泰中華投資有限公司 SINO KATALYTICS INVESTMENT CORPORATION

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 02324)

## **CHANGE OF AUDITORS**

The Board announces that Cheng & Cheng Limited was appointed as the auditors of the Group on 8 September 2009 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of ShineWing (HK) CPA Limited.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sino Katalytics Investment Corporation (the "Company") received a notice from ShineWing (HK) CPA Limited ("ShineWing"), the auditors of the Company and its subsidiaries (the "Group"), in respect of their resignation as auditors of the Group with effect from 1 September 2009 as the Company and ShineWing could not reach a consensus about the auditors' remuneration. The Board accepted the resignation of ShineWing. The Board and ShineWing confirmed that there were no circumstances in connection with the resignation of ShineWing that should be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board is pleased to announce that Cheng & Cheng Limited was appointed as the auditors of the Group on 8 September 2009 to fill the vacancy following the resignation of ShineWing and hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting.

The Board wishes to thank ShineWing for its services rendered to the Company in the past.

By Order of the Board **Chui Tak Keung, Duncan** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 8 September 2009

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises executive directors Mr. Chui Tak Keung, Duncan (Chairman), Mr. Yau Chung Hong and Mr. Chow Ka Wo, Alex; non-executive director Mr. Ma Kwok Keung, Kenneth; and independent non-executive directors Mr. Lam Kwan, Mr. Chan Ming Sun, Jonathan and Mr. Shiu Siu Tao.