Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 洛陽欒川鉬業集團股份有限公司 China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.\*

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

## CHANGE OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY AND AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that Ms Lo Yee Har Susan ("Ms Lo") has tendered her resignation as Joint Company Secretary and Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 21 March 2010. Ms Lo confirmed that there is no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to her resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board further announces that Ms Lai Sharon Magdalene ("Ms Lai") has been appointed as Joint Company Secretary of the Company with effect from 21 March 2010 and the existing Joint Company Secretary, Ms Ho Siu Pik has been appointed as Authorised Representative of the Company with effect from 21 March 2010.

Ms Lai is a manager of Corporate Services Division of Tricor Services Limited and an associate member of both The Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators and The Hong Kong Institute of Chartered Secretaries. Ms Lai has over 5 years of experience in corporate secretarial area.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms Lo for her contribution to the Company during her tenure and also extends its welcome to Ms Lai on her appointment.

By Order of the Board

China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.

Duan Yuxian

Chairman

Luoyang, the People's Republic of China, 21 March 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr Duan Yuxian, Mr Li Chaochun, Mr Wu Wenjun, Mr Li Faben and Mr Wang Qinxi; the non-executive Directors are Mr Zhang Yufeng and Mr Shu Hedong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr Zeng Shaojin, Mr Gao Dezhu, Mr Gu Desheng and Mr Ng Ming Wah, Charles.

\* For identification purposes only