Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

**INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED** 

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

## ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTIONS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

A meeting of the board of directors (the "**Meeting**") of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") was held at the Bank's head office in Beijing on 29 April 2010. There were 16 directors eligible for attending the Meeting and all of the 16 directors attended the Meeting. Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy attended the Meeting by video conference. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the laws, administrative rules and regulations, the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited and the rules of procedures for the board of directors.

Mr. Jiang Jianqing, Chairman, presided over the Meeting and the attending directors considered and passed the following proposals:

## 1. Proposal on the First Quarterly Report of 2010

Voting result of this proposal: 16 valid votes, 16 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

Details are available on the website of the Shanghai Stock Exchange (www.sse.com.cn).

## 2. Proposal on the Payment of Remuneration to Directors and Supervisors for 2009

Voting result of this proposal: It was unanimously agreed that this proposal be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting for consideration.

It was resolved at the Meeting that the proposal No. 2 stated above shall be submitted to the shareholders' general meeting for consideration.

## The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 29 April 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng, Mr. ZHANG Furong and Ms. WANG Lili as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Mr. GAO Jianhong, Ms. LI Chunxiang, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. LI Xiwen and Mr. WEI Fusheng as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY and Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG as independent non-executive directors.