Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939)

Announcement Resignation of Executive Vice President

Due to a change of job, Mr. Fan Yifei has tendered his resignation from the position of executive vice president of China Construction Bank Corporation (the *Bank*). Mr. Fan has no disagreement with the board of directors of the Bank and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

Mr. Fan has served the Bank for 28 years, holding various positions including deputy general manager of the treasury and planning department, general manager of the finance and accounting department, general manager of the planning and finance department, assistant president and executive vice president. During his tenure, Mr. Fan worked with due diligence and high sense of responsibility. He is enthusiastic in acquiring knowledge and exploring new business areas and has made outstanding contributions to the Bank's reform and development. Mr. Fan feels honored about and takes pride in his experience with the Bank and sincerely appreciated the support given by directors, supervisors and management members of the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank expresses high recognition of and deep gratitude to Mr. Fan's contributions to the Bank during his tenure and wishes him great success at his new position.

By order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Zhang Jianguo

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

12 May 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Guo Shuqing, Mr. Zhang Jianguo, Ms. Xin Shusen and Mr. Chen Zuofu; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Wang Yonggang, Mr. Wang Yong, Ms. Wang Shumin, Mr. Liu Xianghui, Mr. Zhang Xiangdong, Ms. Li Xiaoling and Mr. Gregory L. Curl; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Lord Peter Levene, Mr. Song Fengming, Dame. Jenny Shipley, Ms. Elaine La Roche, Mr. Wong Kai-Man and Mr. Tse Hau Yin, Aloysius.