Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國工商銀行股份有限公司

## INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1398)

## RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR AND SENIOR EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") announces that due to change of job assignment, Mr. Zhang Furong, executive director and Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank, has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Bank from his positions as an executive director of the Bank, a member of the related party transactions control committee of the board of directors of the Bank and a Senior Executive Vice President of the Bank on 20 July 2010. Pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, Mr. Zhang Furong has confirmed that there is no disagreement with the board of directors of the Bank and there is no matter that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders and creditors of the Bank.

Mr. Zhang Furong performed his duties diligently and conscientiously since he joined the board of directors of the Bank in 2005 and has made outstanding contributions in areas including corporate governance, operation of the board of directors, operations management, and formulation and execution of the international and diversified development strategy. The board of directors of the Bank would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang Furong for his contributions to the Bank during his tenure of service.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 22 July 2010

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. JIANG Jianqing, Mr. YANG Kaisheng and Ms. WANG Lili as executive directors, Mr. HUAN Huiwu, Mr. GAO Jianhong, Ms. LI Chunxiang, Mr. LI Jun, Mr. LI Xiwen and Mr. WEI Fusheng as non-executive directors, Mr. LEUNG Kam Chung, Antony, Mr. QIAN Yingyi, Mr. XU Shanda, Mr. WONG Kwong Shing, Frank, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCARTHY and Mr. Kenneth Patrick CHUNG as independent non-executive directors.